Friday, June 5, 2009

Complete List- MLAs who didn't vote on Bill 44

Ok, I was being a bit lazy when I asked how many MLAs there were in the House. I could have looked it up....

My critic reminded me to do the work. Fair enough. (Oh, and for the record, I have only missed one public board meeting.)

So, who didn't show up to vote on the final reading of Bill 44....
Ken Allred, (St. Albert)
Moe Amery (Calgary-East)
Manmeet Singh Bhullar (Calgary-Montrose)
Neil Brown (Calgary-Nose Hill)
Pearl Calahasen (Lesser Slave Lake)
Wayne Cao (Calgary- Fort)
Alana DeLong (Calgary-Bow)
Iris Evans (Sherwood Park)
Kyle Fawcett (Calgary-North Hill)
Heather Forsyth (Calgary-Fish Creek)
Hector Goudreau (Dunvegan-Central Place)
Dave Hancock (Edmonton-Whitemud)
Jack Hayden (Drumheller-Stettler)
Doug Horner (Spruce Grove- Sturgeon-St. Albert)
Mary Ann Jablonski (Red Deer-North)
Broyce Jacobs (Cardston-Taber-Warner)
Darshan Kang (Calgary-McCall)
Heather Klimchuk (Edmonton-Glenora)
Ken Kowalski (Barrhead- Morinville-Westlock)
Genia Leskiw (Bonnyville-Cold Lake)
Fred Linsday ( Stony Plain)
Ty Lund (Rocky Mountain House)
Hugh MacDonald (Edmonton- Gold Bar)
Barry McFarland (Little Bow)
Leonard Mitzel (Cypress- Medecine Hat)
Luke Ouellette (Innisfail-Sylvan Lake)
Bridget Pastoor (Lethbridge-East)
Alison Redford (Calgary-Elbow)
George Rogers (Leduc-Beaumont-Devon)
Peter Sandhu (Edmonton-Manning)
Raj Sherman (Edmonton-Meadowlark)
Lloyd Snelgrove (Vermillion-Lloydminster)
Kevin Taft (Edmonton-Riverview)
Janis Tarchuk (Banff-Cochrane)
George VanderBurg (Whitecourt-Ste. Anne)
Tony Vandermeer (Edmonton-Beverly-Clareview)
Greg Weadick (Lethbridge-West)
Teresa Woo-Paw (Calgary- Foothills)
David Xiao (Edmonton-McClung)
Gene Zwozdesky (Edmonton-Mill Creek)

If your MLA appears on the list, you may want to ask them why they didn't show up. If it was truly a "free vote", everyone should have felt free to vote according to their conscience. Abstaining doesn't cut it. In a democracy, you need to show up. (In my humble opinion.)


Brian Dell said...

Perhaps they were elected to do something else besides consider legislation?

Anonymous said...

Nice to see that Brian Mason and Rachel Notley both showed up, despite having a much bigger workload than any other opposition MLA.

I'm a little surprised to see the number of Liberals that didn't bother to vote on Bill 44. Hugh MacDonald, Kevin Taft... really?

Too bad moderate Tories like Dave Hancock, Ken Allred, Gene Zwozdesky, and Raj Sherman couldn't be bothered to check in and register a vote of dissent.